Loving summer..

summer

After getting The Little Christmas Advent Alphabet Book all finished in the nick of time and released before Christmas and also doing a stall at a Christmas fair, I was ready for a break over Christmas. (I did a few posts on Pinterest if you follow me there). But mainly I switched off and recharged my own batteries!

There have been lazy hazy days of reading and relaxing and swimming….But that was then…and this is a whole new year!

I have big ambitions for 2016  – starting with signing up for the Taranaki Arts Trail as an artist in residence) in June and also getting closer to securing a permanent venue for our art gallery/studio/shop. I am also planning another book this year and seeding an idea for an exhibition specifically inspired by my Italian trip late last year…so many ideas, so little time!

I love that a new year is a new start. A time for planning and dreaming big too! I hope you too have got some big or important or special plans for this year…

 

 

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

