Cubes of creativity create musings.

start something cubes

Being creative is a bit lost on me at present. I have been so busy with setting up my website, preparing for my first ever fair, fixing other collected paintings for the fantail collection, planning and making “start something” creativity packs, dealing with suppliers and endless paperwork… and planning some visits to other places….(where maybe you may join me for a good discussion over a wine or coffee…?)…well, there really hasn’t been much creativity going on in my life (apart from a few photographs) of late.

So today as I was making up some sample packs, I just had to use two of the cute little wooden blocks and some of my collection of mixed media bits and papers and just “play”. I sat with my son on the floor and we made a creative cube each…. It felt great! And I realised it has been far too long!

I am ready to get back to creating art and (I hope) inspiring others to be creative. I have missed it.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

