Beyond the wooden gate…

farm scene at Hollard

I came upon this postcard scene while walking in a regional garden. The mountain foothills in the distance offering a glimpse of something special if you were to walk up to the gate and look further to your left….the teasing hint of a stunning mountain view. Yet I like the vista before me, just as it is with the trees, pasture and the wooden gate…full of promise but beautiful in its own way.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

