An old favourite in a new colour to love…

Hydrangea purple

It’s no secret that hydrangeas are one of my favourite flowers. I spotted these gorgeous indigo ones at a recent visit to a wonderful local garden. I am usually drawn to the softer, more muted shades of the pinks, the palest blue and creams – especially as they start to fade, but these vivid hues of indigo and deep purple were so stunning that I just fell in love with them.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

2 responses to “An old favourite in a new colour to love…

