Encountering the lights…

lights in park 1

The Festival of Lights has been occurring in our local park for 60 years today. Last night I took this photograph. It’s not a “typical” festival of lights image, but more like a wild abstract painting. As I have said before, one day I would love to see some of my wild and hugely abstract “light” images on display large scale in a gallery or strung down the side of a massive building, displayed on an enormous scale.

With this image particularly, I love the colour and shapes, but mostly I love the movement of the light that is captured…the way the light makes a cross symbol (or resembles an evening gown?) and the image looks to be fluid and moving, like a dancer.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

