Pausing to smell the roses…

spring blossoms in my garden

Creativity ebbs and flows, it shifts and moves. Sometimes you think you have none left. Not a single idea. Writers call it “writer’s block”. That frustrating space when nothing seems new, a blank page seems daunting, ideas seem stupid, and life seems to takeover – days go by and you realise that the most creative thing you have done is write a grocery list…

Then  after a pause, creativity flows again. I used to worry that my creativity had “gone” somewhere – possibly never to return again, but now I know that these pauses are just that – pauses…

I now trust that I will burst forth again after a period of creative down time…with renewed spirit, fresh plans, ideas and new creative thoughts. Like the spring roses that follow winters bare branches, we too have to trust that we will burst into inspired creativeness again. 

Roses in my garden today – enjoy!

 

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

