The welder’s realm…

W project 089

I mentioned a while ago that my first love in photography was people…it might seem strange as I very rarely post images of people, preferring  the relative safety of trees, buildings and the like for my blog.  I have (I guess) a documentary/street style of portraiture. I love to try and capture a person in such a way that someone viewing the image is drawn in and compelled to ask questions..

In this image, I just love that he is so engrossed in his work. Its not technically perfect, his hands are blurred as they were moving too quickly for the selected camera shutter speed, but for me…it is a man engrossed in his work and a moment captured perfectly.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

