Taking chances on the edge of nightfall…

dusk cemetery

This image is taken at the edge of a cemetery, near the sea, just at that point in time when a sunset turns to night-time. The last photo of the day – taken with an expectation that I would quite possibly have to delete it as “too dark/too blurry”, but found instead that I loved its eerie and spooky feel and the sense of drama about it.  It just goes to show, again (I know!), that sometimes just taking that image and not thinking too much about whether it is or isn’t “worth it”, can sometimes be the surprise image of the day.

 

 

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

