An ocean-side perspective…

ocean view

It has been a strange few weeks. I have been burnt out – I guess, from my studies. My camera has been quite untouched, journals gathering dust, my beloved blog ignored, my art room locked up – quite strange it all seems. But I think sometimes you need to just switch off after an intense period and physically put down the camera/journal/art supplies and do something else. So I have done so. Until this week…

School holidays arrived and with my children ready for some action, the seaside park with two new slides beckoned… where else in the world can children slide down a steep slide on a very grassy hill and then stare straight out at the wild ocean? After numerous shots of them playing, I turned and captured a few shots of the grey, overcast winter sky and felt the sun breaking through onto the quiet still sea.

Finally, I felt inspired again.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

