Grey Guardian in the city.

clock

I have really felt invigorated recently, being in a different city. It’s been a real reminder of what I love about being right in the heart of a big city…the architecture, the use of spaces both big and small, the people watching, the discoveries you make by walking around and exploring.

I love the very Gothic feel of this photo, which was taken in the pouring rain. The grey sky, the rain, the grey stone building…”The Guardian” it says over the entranceway, which is rather apt I think. And the rather grand clock, a sombre reminder that time waits for no one…

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

