Looking out toward sea…

forsehore benches

I have been doing a lot of walking. And a lot of thinking. Some writing and planning. Not so much painting or photography. But that is about to change. I have signed up for a professional photography course. I hope to build connections with like-minded creative people in my own community, as well as to learn, be challenged and to continue to refine my skills in photography.

My first assignment is to set up a “photography blog”. I will provide a link from here so you can follow my progress, if you are interested, on the programme and offer any comments, feedback, advice. I am quite excited to be challenged and inspired by others.

I am also pursuing how to get my best writing/images turned into a beautiful, inspiring book. Another scary new direction for me. So far, I have more questions than answers.

Lots of new challenges…

These benches are some that like to sit on….they are a favourite meeting place with a view out towards the seemingly endless sea. They also make an ideal spot to contemplate things…and maybe even work on my homework!

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

One response to “Looking out toward sea…

