the winds of change are stirring…

march 1

You may wonder why the current theme of seemingly half dead flowers? To be honest, I am not sure. I have a feeling I am on the edge of a transformation – like a death of something within me is occurring and something new is arising.
Since the exhibition ended I have struggled with what is next? What do I do now, is my art evolving or am I stuck in a rut? I have not ventured into my studio and it sits there locked up, curtains closed, and I am seemingly direction-less at present.

I have set some goals but I feel on the brink of a transformation. Something is changing within me – I can feel it whirling all around me. I hope the end of it will be an urgent sense of renewed focus, passion and creative spirit.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

