Summer’s harvest and a lesson…

waitangi day 2013 036

I smiled as I walked past this garage door. I had been thinking “there is nothing I can see to photograph today” and “I have taken all the good shots here” and was generally feeling a bit uninspired. But then…I saw this wheelbarrow, the harvest carefully drying against a garage door. I was sharply reminded that it might be the same place, but if you keep your mind and eyes open you can see all sorts of beauty and inspiration right in front of you…where-ever you are.

And I happen to think this is very simply beautiful. I love that it looks unintentionally like an image from the postcards I love of Italian or French countrysides, but it is not, of course.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

