Sometimes white works…

church building

This church is actually green. With a green roof. And green timber trim. And don’t get me wrong, I do love green. All shades of green. Just, perhaps not here so much.

But I went to a community fundraiser a while ago, and while there I picked up a card with a sketch (by Diane Norris) of the church in black detail on a pale coloured card. So, I think my image is a tribute to that lovely pencil sketch that I have carried around now for some time.

Maybe the church was once white? Or might be one day? Who am I to say, but an observer who picked up a card and a camera? No matter – white or green, it is still a stunning Opunake heritage building, green glory and all.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

