The letters V, W, X, Y and Z of the Christmas Alphabet

Christmas Alphabet - letters V, w, x, Y and z

I am leaving you with the letters V, W, X, Y and Z of the Christmas Alphabet, today. I have decided I need to switch off, sign off and focus on being present for my own family and friends for these very special days over Christmas.

V was for Vintage and for welcoming Visitors.
W was for Wishes, Wrapping presents, and Wreaths on doors.
X was for kisses of course. And X-mas Eve, being on the 24th of December.
Y was for Yuletide (which I found out means the time or occasion of Christmas), and also to saying “Yes”. Y is also for You. Take care of you this holiday period.
Z was for zzzzz’s of sleep, the best thing to do on Boxing day.

I will be back after Christmas, getting ready for the exhibition.

Have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy the time with your own family and friends over this special time if you can. Be present. Thank you again for all your support and encouragement this year. Merry Christmas!

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

One response to “The letters V, W, X, Y and Z of the Christmas Alphabet

  • Planet Thorpe

    Well done, Angela. I really enjoyed your bright notes of “being present” this month. I have passed your blog onto others just for this. Insert clapping here. Colleen

