A Christmas Alphabet

christmas alphabet A

Here we are at December 1st already. Where has the year gone? The countdown to Christmas starts with the first day of the advent calendar, the Christmas tree decorations being dusted off, and the Christmas parade in town today to get everyone into the Christmas spirit. Also for us in the southern hemisphere, December 1st heralds the start of summer, with school holidays fast approaching, summer days at the beach and long lazy summer days with friends and family, to look forward too.

As there are 25 days to Christmas, I am going to countdown to Christmas with a Christmas Alphabet – a different letter each day.

Today on December 1st, we start with A, of course.

A is, for me, about having an Attitude of gratitude. I think Christmas is about giving thanks, being truly appreciative for the things we often take for granted, and for acknowledging important people we have in our lives. Its about sharing our gratitude with others. Its about saying “I appreciate you”. So, I start my Christmas Alphabet on December 1st with the letter A and the thought of having an Attitude of gratitude at Christmas time.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

