Working title

This is the mixed media piece I am proposing to use as the main art image for my exhibition promotional materials and as the title of the exhibition. ONE… an exhibition of photography, painting, mixed media art and writing…(or words to that effect).

I think it represents my art and what I am about – it is an original mixed media piece, it is photography, it has a lot of contrast, texture, layers, symbols, text, a sense of drama and, importantly a story.

ONE as in…One word. One image. One wish. One regret. One chance. One voice. One heart. One lesson learned. One moment. One story. One chance encounter. One journey.

One image. One word. Quite a lot riding on it.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

