A special moment.

A grandfather and grandson meeting for the first time. A special moment that I was privileged to be a part of.

I do love taking photographs of people, but rarely post them on my blog as most subjects are (my ever obliging) family and people I know personally. In this case, I have made an exception. I think it is just an exquisitely touching moment. I hope you, like me, get a little lump in your throat and can feel the love that I have tried to capture.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

2 responses to “A special moment.

  • drommelisa

    What a beautiful picture. It’s true that a picture says more than a thousand words. This one brings out a lot of feelings in me, mostly sad, because I know that none of my grandparents will be around when I am having my first child… But again, beautiful!

  • Angela Sefton

    Thank you for your most touching comments. Kind regards, Angela

