Last glance of summer…

I took this photo a long time ago, in a different lifetime. I can’t even tell you where, possibly in Canada, but maybe in New Zealand. I then scratched it several years later on purpose, and quite liked the effect. It was then lost for many years, stuffed away in a box in a garage. It ended up somehow in my studio on my inspiration board and has stayed there ever since..notice the various pin holes? Today, I tried a new technique and over-layered it with some journal words that seemed to capture my thoughts about the image.

I wonder why we keep things that seemingly mean nothing at the time yet we can’t bear to throw them away, and then one day, and one life time later, they seem to be somehow perfect, the exact thing we had been looking for….

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

