Spring blossoms…

Spring blossoms today, because:
1. They are pretty.
2. I like flowers and enjoy sharing them with others.
3. They make a pouring with rain, dreary, grey, windy, and very dismal day, seem better.
4. I miss three of my dearest friends who are all overseas.
5. I am awaiting news of a family birth any day now, and blossoms seem an appropriate token of love.
6. My sons are due home tomorrow and I have missed them.
7. They are a gentle reminder that after the rain has passed, the flowers always come. I find this to be true in nature and in life.
8. I hope they bring some joy to others who love flowers.
9. They are pink.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

One response to “Spring blossoms…

