Faded glamour in the garden…

Today was one of those days when I was sure I had at least a few lovely photos. After all, I was in one of our region’s most beautiful garden’s on an early spring day, with a slightly overcast sky and with plenty of time to enjoy the park. Everything seemed perfect.

The only problem was I came away with was a pile of decidedly average images, none that seemed to captured how stunning the garden actually was.

This is one that I do like, however. Initially it was a vertical image with tall poplars in the background and the eye was drawn toward the trees. But it just wasn’t working for me. Cropped horizontally it seems to have a faded glamour about it that I much prefer.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

