…trash to treasure

I love trawling through junk shops, second hand stores and charity op- shops for special finds. Yesterday, I found this gorgeous solid, heavy silver teapot, with the most wonderful shape and that aged patina you only get from years of use. I don’t think I will use it, but I love how it looks and feels.

I also found this quite contemporary, very simple pale pink glass vase. I think it looks great with some quite simple flowers in it.

They are both very different items but equally lovely to me. There is something really satisfying on a lot of levels, about taking something that is discarded as junk by someone, and turning it into treasure.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

