New life for old “found” junk…

Here are a couple of pictures of the dresser/desk I am restoring. You can see the blackened handle has turned to something like silver with some polishing and cleaning, and not brass as I had thought they might be. The gorgeous silky smooth timber hidden under layers and layers of paint is also coming to life.

There is lots of work to do yet, but as a start, I think it looks promising. For something that was destined for the dump, its satisfying on many levels to see it brought back to life for another generation to appreciate.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

