A curious thing…

I do not know why this angel/bird shape keeps appearing in my art. I feel like the reason will make itself apparent at some stage. All I know is that I keep making them, out of various bits of found papers, for no apparent reason. Maybe there is a link to the bird names and themes? Or maybe they are a symbol for peace, hope, faith? Or maybe they are about flight, travel, new places and exploring? Or maybe they are paper angels? I am not sure. But whatever the reason, I find them emerging frequently in my art. This one, with its vibrant colour and textures, took my fancy today.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

