here and now…


It was a beautiful day last Friday…the kind where the sky is blue and cloudless, the sea was glistening, the mountain looked stunning, even the fields looked super vibrant green. And so what do I do..? I decide its a great day for a “rural Taranaki” photograph. I drive past all the obvious scenic sites and ignore the stunning dramatic vista’s of the mountain and the sea, and instead turn my attention to where it always seems to end up – focused on old buildings and structures. Abandoned dairy factories, boarded up old shops, old broken farm houses, demolished and abandoned schools… that’s what I see and what I photograph. That’s what speaks to me.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

