mixed media works

It’s been quite a while since I have worked with resin. It is messy, tricky and fiddly, but wow! It always makes an impact. I have put a resin coat on some mixed media pieces that I made a while ago and then left. I also put a resin coat over some new pieces, 3 small black canvas frames with some lovely printed paper I found…I am not sure what the attraction is for me about birds at present, but I seem to have a few bird images around me. With the resin top coat, they look almost ethereal. I intend to keep the three bird images together.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

3 responses to “mixed media works

