Out and about in Taranaki…

I took a recent visitor to my home for a drive around the mountain yesterday, stopping at several of my favourite haunts. After 3 days of relentless heavy rain, it was lovely to enjoy the crisp, blue, cloudless sky, blue sea (instead of grey and churned up) and our snow covered mountain looking resplendent.

Here is a photo I took recently on another trip around my region. I think it’s someone’s home, given the washing that was hanging on the line…

On another note, I have been thinking more about both the Taranaki Art Awards (what to enter??) and also about having an exhibition, preferably before the end of this year. Very exciting but also quite scary!

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

