Getting sorted finally

I have finally put up on the wall an assortment of my works, a few photo’s, a few mixed media items…they had been gathering dust in various piles left around the house and in my studio, and so I finally got sorted and get them on a blank wall at home. I think it looks pretty good, but more importantly, it gives you a sense of achievement to actually see your own works framed and on a wall, rather than just in a folder, or stuffed in a suitcase, where no one can see them. Most of the frames I used were cheap ones from local discount store or ones I owned already. So for very little outlay, I got a wall of interesting art.

It makes a difference when you frame a work – it says that you value your work. It also makes them look different. There is something about a matt and a frame that changes how a work looks, and also how you view it. I think this is really the amazing thing about presenting your work.

If you haven’t got any of your work out on display in your own home, I urge you to try it.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

