On men at work…

welder 2

Witnessing someone completely focused and concentrating on what they are doing and oblivious to your presence is a strange phenomenon. You can feel like you are accidentally privy to an intensely private moment. Yet I was enthralled and drawn into the scene by the focused attention to detail, the composition of what I saw before me, the light (of course), and the contrast of gentle/fragile/focused work vs dangerous/gritty/dark…

That and the allure of the flame…mesmerising always!

Sometimes there is beauty in very unexpected places. This one place I have found it.

About Angela Sefton

Painting…photography…mixed media…print making….design…journaling…writing…creating in stunning Taranaki by the wild west coast and a stunning mountain backdrop, with my four gorgeous (make that cute, but messy!) kids, my partner GB, and one very large fat cat. View all posts by Angela Sefton

Comments are disabled.

